Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme created and hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. Each Monday a new question is posed to bloggers to muse over and answer in a comment or in their own blog, if applicable.

This week’s question is: Have you ever considered writing a book before? What genre would you write?

My response:

I have actually always considered myself an aspiring writer, ever since I was 12 and my family told me they liked my stories. In the same vein, at 15, my closest friend told me my writing was horrible, but she liked my poetry. In case you are wondering, we are still friends, closer than ever these days, actually.

During the last 13 years I have started more stories than I care to think about. One of my favorite places to draw inspiration from is my oft ridiculous dreams.

I still think I will finish a story one day, flesh it out into a full novel and perhaps attempt to get it published. If I did so, the genre would be along the lines of paranormal romance or general fiction as that seems to coincide with the kinds of stories I am capable of producing.

What about you?

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. Dreams are the best for inspiration! Though mine are either extremely weird or extremely creepy, and sadly I do not write horror. lol

    1. LOL. Most of my dreams are completely bonkers! When people tell me my dreams have meaning I just give them a long sidelong glance. If my dreams are telling me something I may not be interested in hearing what they have to say. Despite how strange they are I always get a kick out of them and I love when I wake up before I get to finish one because that means I can write out the ending my way 🙂

Muse with Me

