Booking Through Thursday

Booking through Thursday is a prompt-style weekly meme where Deb over at Booking Through Thursday writes up a question for us to ponder and then we answer on our own blogs and link back to her.
This week’s prompt:

Do you bring the book(s) you’re reading with you when you go out? How?
Physically, or in an e-reader of some kind? Have your habits in this
regard changed?

My Response:

Yes, I do this and I have done this even before I had my Kindle.

When I was in school (grades 4-12, before 4th grade I only had one or two in my backpack), I would have two or three books in my bag at all times.

In undergrad, I had maybe one, because I’ll be honest after reading textbook material the last thing I wanted to do was read anything else. I’ll call these the “bar years” as my husband and I often spent my not-studying time going to a local irish-themed pub eatery and watch football and drink beer and/or jager bombs. Cause we were cool like that.

After I graduated, my husband bought me a Kindle and I have since been known to carry the thing with me everywhere. Even so, I do still carry a paperback with me every now and then. It all depends on if I have anything on reserve for me from the library or not.

What about you guys? What do y’all do when you are in the middle of a book? Do you have the patience to leave the book at home and wait until you return? Or do you, like me, take the book with you on the off-chance you have the opportunity to read at some point during the day?

2 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday

Muse with Me

