Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a prompt-style weekly meme hosted by its namesake Booking Through Thursday

This week’s prompt:

If your house was burning down and you could save just one book from your collection … what would it be?

(And, for the purposes of this discussion, we’ll allow series to count as “one” long, multi-volume book.)

—-

If my house were burning down, my first thought goes immediately to saving my DH and 3 Furkids, then my box of photos, and then Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson–I chose Speak because out of all of my books, and I have quite the collection, Speak means more to me than any other book on my bookcase.

And if we had a limitless amount of time to explain just why this book is so important I would attempt to verbalize just that, but because we don’t, I’ll leave it as is.

There you have it. What’s your I-can’t-live-without-it book of choice?

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

Muse with Me

