Weekly Update

I have a lot of catching up to do, as well as a lot of explaining. I sincerely apologize for not posting in so long, i hope you will forgive me.

After my short stint in collections, I was offered a nanny position the following week. The new nanny job coupled with my husband’s and my recent birthdays has kept me away from all things electronic.

I was seriously unprepared for how fundamentally different boys. Up until now all the families I have been a nanny for have been girls, this new family has three boys. One 3 yr old and twin 18 months old.  Twins are becoming my specialty, which is fine, I love looking after multiples. The 3 yr old and I are slowly bonding. Yesterday, he came over and hugged me goodbye and even let my kiss him on the forehead. Never mind that earlier in the day I had to make a deal he couldn’t refuse to get him to take a nap.

I have good news for the book world though, I finished reading Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. Next up is Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Across the Universe should be here next week. The the long awaited arrival of Deity 🙂

At this point I might forego the reviews I had previously promised because it has been a month since I read them and I would not to leave an unfair review, just because my memory fails me. I will let you know when I decide.

Also, I have started watching some new shows…Guys with Kids-Love Love Love it!   Arrow-I loved it last week, but I am already losing interest.   Beauty and the Beast-Hated it at first, and what is with the cheesy “beast” transformation, but it has grown on me.

I’ll be back soon with lots  of fun updates!

Muse with Me

