I signed up for the 2013 WHERE Are You Reading Challenge

2013

The image is linked to the sign-up page, so go over and check it out and see if you are interested!

It is also here: bookjourney.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/2013-where-are-you-reading-challenge-sign-up/

Ever since I started this blog I wanted to participate in a challenge or two for a variety of reasons.  Part of those reasons are to build up a bigger camaraderie with my fellow bloggers, but I also want to challenge myself to do something different than the usual read and review.

Well I think I found the challenge, it’s called: 2013 WHERE Are You Reading Challenge hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

At first I thought the challenge was asking us to read in all 50 states and my reaction was “people actually do this”! I don’t know about everyone else but there is no way I could get to all 50 states in one year. Then I realized I  misunderstood the meaning of “where,” it’s not where you read the book, but where the book’s primary setting takes place. The challenge is to read a book set in each of the 50 states. If you read a book out of the U.S., they count, as well, but as bonus points towards potential prizes 🙂

Once I figured it all out I was pretty darn tootin excited, so I rushed off to create my own map like Sheila’s, which can be found here, and even placed my first pin down so I could get used to how to do everything–still working on how to add the link to the image. I am pretty sure it is user error, but it’s too late for me to continue to fidget with it tonight.

I signed up and I am literally giddy for January to roll around so I can read, review and pin my first book’s location down on my map!

I hope you’ll join me in taking the challenge.

Muse with Me

