Friday Finds

I was looking through some of the blogs I follow and came across this neat meme called Friday Finds hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.

This meme allows bloggers to share with their peers books that come into their possession lately by either being borrowed from a friend or the library, recently purchased, what have you.

Riding the unemployment train since right before Thanksgiving, my book buying has all but ceased. However, because I am excellent at saving when I am employed, I had a little money left over after paying bills for the month to use where I saw fit.

As it turns out, I saw fit to use my Kindle to make several purchases thanks to Kindle’s December Deals.

From the 100 titles Kindle has on sale, I purchased:

Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr

Graveminder by Meliss Marr

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

The Lords of Discipline by Pat Conroy

The Boy Kings of Texas: A Memoir by Domingo Martinez

I was also very excited to have UPS deliver: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

* The links will take you to the book’s individual Goodreads’ page.

I became a huge fan of Melisssa Marr after I borrowed Graveminder on audio when I had my hour-long commute one way days back in October. I didn’t finish the audio before my assignment ended, so I have been on the lookout for my own copy.

I have recently been on a re-reading kick, reading books I  read during my school days. Lords of Discipline is one of those. Next up, Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dyostevsky.

Last but not least, my other favorite genre that I haven’t read much of recently is memoirs. My favorite are the memoirs of the obscure, not necessarily those in the limelight. I may or may not have been working on my own memoir since I was a teen…

How about you, what have you “found” this Friday/Week?

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds

Muse with Me

