My 2012 Abandoned Reads

Okay so I was going to post a review for Cursed, but instead I’ve decided to do something a little different today.

Maybe this will turn into a once-a-year type thing, who knows. As I was looking back on all the wonderful and not-so-wonderful stories I have read this year, I realized there was a number of books that I started but never finished. Books that others LOVED and I just didn’t. Each of the titles I am going to list. I read more than 30% of but did not finish and I have no immediate plans to do so. That is not to say I won’t give them a second chance, but I have no plans at the moment. I have too many books in my TBR to catch up on first.

My 2012 Abandoned Reads

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  3. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
  4. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Do you have any books this years you just couldn’t finish, whether they were highly recommended or not-so-much?

 

 

2 thoughts on “My 2012 Abandoned Reads

  1. Honestly, I couldn’t finish Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. All the bloggers I know were giving it high ratings and raving on and on about it, but I just wasn’t that thrilled with it (I know, I know: I’m in the minority). Maybe I had too high of expectations based on all the hype, or maybe the story just wasn’t for me.
    Loved the idea for this post! 🙂

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    1. I haven’t read Lola yet, but I did enjoy Anna. Hmm. I read someone’s review for Perkins’ books a while back and if I’m not wrong, they weren’t too thrilled about Lola either. Something about the author using the same recipe for both books I think.

      Thank you for stopping by!

Muse with Me

