Know Me Better #1 (3/31) HAPPY EASTER

Each week Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer picks 5 questions from her author interview lists and answers them, then she asks us to do the same. 

know-me-better-320

I like this meme because it gives us bloggers a chance to share some of the stuff we won’t get a chance to otherwise.

This week’s 5 questions are:

What story does your family always tell about you?

It depends on who is sharing, but my younger cousin likes to talks about my 5th grade school picture, where apparently I smiled like I was constipated. I don’t even know how someone would do that. But that is apparently what younger cousins are good for, to remind you of when you look like you’re constipated.

What kind of music do you like?

All kinds, it would be easier to tell you what kind of music I don’t like. I don’t like heavy metal and I don’t like degenerative rap.

Would you rather have money or fame?

Money hands down, fame is dangerous.

Do you celebrate Easter? If so what is one of your traditions?

I actually do not celebrate this Easter aside from visiting my grandmother. I was raised Greek Orthodox and Orthodox Easter is not until May 5th this year. On Orthodox Easter my younger cousin, my husband and I will go the midnight service then come home and sleep. Around 8 am my husband and I will wake up and begin cooking traditional Greek fare as we do each year. At about 1 pm the rest of the family will gather and we’ll sit down to have our meal. At the end we’ll crack red eggs with one another saying “Christ Has Risen” in Greek each time to see who will have luck for the following year. It’s the only holiday my family has traditions for.

Best April Fools Day Joke you have done or someone has done to you?

Most of the time I surround myself with people who tell me something that is completely untrue for April Fools Day. I am extremely gullible and my entire family and all my friends know this and take full advantage of this.

Okay those are my responses, what’s yours?

 

6 thoughts on “Know Me Better #1 (3/31) HAPPY EASTER

Muse with Me

