Stacking the Shelves

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

One day I am going to put together a vlog for this, one day just you wait. Today is not that day.

Library

through the ever night This beautiful book finally came to my library and I was one of the first five to reserve it and just yay! I dropped everything to read it! Unfortunately, it’s doing the same thing UTNS did to me, which is lag in some places, so I’m skipping ahead and then going back to where I left off, etc. So it’s taking me a little while to finish it, but zomg! YAY!!

Bookbub Recommended E-Book Reads

So this week I purchased a couple of e-books thanks to this nifty place Bookbub. Do you use them? I haven’t seen anyone mention them, but I was at a play date with my charge and the mom of the other child recommended this newsletter that recommends e-books based on your interests, all priced $2.99 or less. The first couples of days I bought 2 or 3, I have since maybe purchased one in the last three days.

being friends with boys   tiger lily   if you stay   the game   never say never   deep blue secret

On If You Stay...I started If You Stay and I’m gonna be honest, I’m not really feeling it. I’m really surprised by my reaction since a number of bloggers who I adore love this one. But yeah, it’s not working for me so much. I keep reading, hoping that will change soon.
On Tiger Lily…This one sounds so good. I’m starting it next! I have a love-hate relationship with Peter Pan so I’m beyond excited about the possibilities within this one.

Amazon E-Book Freebies

I went a little e-book buying crazy recently. All of the below titles were free on Amazon for Kindle, can you believe that?! I think what motivated me to look for these is my recent blogging-reading slump and I blame a good bit of that on all the series I am involved in now, all the super-hyped ones. It was a little while later that I was reminded of the amazing self-pub and indie books I read before I got serious about blogging; back when I was reading for me and not trying to keep up with and effectively get lost in the latest trend. So I guess I’m hoping to find another amazing read or two, something that blows my mind and reminds me why I love to read.

    • How to Date An Alien by Magan Vernoncrossroads
    • Perception and Ambition by Lee Strauss
    • Crossroads by Mary Ting
    • Wicked Hungry by Teddy Jacobs
    • Branded by Taylor Keary
    • Glimpse by Stacey Wallace Benefiel
    • Scary Mary by S. A. Hunter
    • The Soulkeepers by G.P. Ching
    • Eternal Eden by Nicole Williams
    • Meant to Be by Tiffany Kingdarkhouse
    • Darkhouse by Karina Halle
    • Ethereal by Addison Moore
    • Glimmer by Amber Garza
    • Beautiful Demons by Sarra Cannon
    • Gravity by Abigail Boyd
    • The Mind Readers by Lori Brighton
    • Brightest Kind of Darkness by Michelle Patrice
    • Lovesessed by Pamela Diane King
    • The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensenwander dust
    • 44 by Jools Sinclair
    • A Job From Hell by Jayde Scott
    • Prince of Wolves by Quinn Loftis
    • Wander Dust by Michelle Warren
    • Witchy, Witchy by Penelope King
    • Night of the Purple Moon by Scott Cramer

I also got two books for review but their images are not available on Goodreads yet.

I think I’m becoming a book collector cause I’m not sure I’ll ever have the time to read all of these. A girl can dream can’t she? 🙂

UPDATES: I finally have my blogging schedule mapped out so be on the look out for regularly scheduled posts. My plan of attack is to sit down once a week and do as many of my posts ahead of time as I can.

Muse with Me

