I turned 1! + INTL Giveaway

I turned 1

I’m so excited to tell everyone that yesterday my little blog turned 1!

I started blogging because I’d graduated from undergrad and I wanted something to do with my time. I had also just started reading the young adult genre (The Demon Trapper Series by Jana Oliver to be precise) and I was having so much fun I decided to blog about what I was reading. My final initial reason for blogging was because I used to love to write. Throughout my teen years I had kept a digital journal (after years of my younger cousin reading my print ones) and I loved writing in it every day. I had made a number of friends through that digital diary and now that I didn’t use it anymore, I wanted to revisit that experience.

Once I put together A Nanny’s Literary Musings (which by next year might be named something else because I keep getting emails about nanny products and services and guest posts and just ugh!) I had gotten all the things I was looking for in one little package.

So while things have not always been consistent I am making a promise to myself to blog more often in the coming year. The scheduling has really helped to hold myself accountable to you guys. Thank you for joining me on this crazy adventure.

Before I go I’d like to announce a giveaway for a book up to $20 from the Book Depository. If you want to purchase two $10 books that is okay, too, as long as you don’t go over $20.

The rules:

  • This is an International Giveaway provided The Book Depository ships to you
  • You can spend up to $20 (this can be for a print or ebook(s) or for a pre-order).
  • The Giveaway runs from May 14th to May 31st!
  • That’s it. Good luck!

Go Here to Participate (the link will take you to the Rafflecopter website) or go to my Facebook’s Giveaway page 🙂

32 thoughts on “I turned 1! + INTL Giveaway

  1. Happy blogoversary!!! I hope you have another great year ahead! 🙂 I’m not sure what I would ask for if I won, maybe a pre-order of 1 of my 2013 anticipated books, like This Song Will Save Your Life or Moxie and the Art of Rule Breaking! 🙂

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    1. It’s embarrassing but I haven’t read either of those series yet! I do, however, have the first book of each series on my shelf. I plan on reading those along with many others now that the warm weather is back and I can read outside again.

  2. I’d probably get a Colleen Hoover book, not really sure yet haha Thanks for the giveaway and I hope you have a wonderful blogoversary!:D

    1. It’s been wonderful, thank you. I have her Hopeless book but I haven’t read it yet because I have a horrible problem purchasing eBooks. They make it so easy with just a click of a button! Lol. Good luck!

    1. That one is on my list, too. I have loved that actress since her time as Lorelai on Gilmore Girls 🙂

      Thank you! Best of luck in the giveaway!

  3. Congrats on your one year of blogging!!! 🙂 My choice is Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

  4. Congratulations on a year of blogging! Not quite decided on titles yet, but I’d choose two $10 books. Thanks for a chance to win this awesome giveaway!

  5. I would love to have The madman’s daughter ,please!
    And happy blog-birthday!!!!
    sparkly thanks

    1. I bought that one last month I think when it was on sale for the Kindle! I started reading it when I borrowed it from the library earlier in the year and didn’t finish it by the time it was due. Unbreakable is on my to-be-read this year list 🙂 Good luck!

  6. Happy Blogoversary! mm i hard choice to make .. i will choice Vampire Kisses 1 or delirum … maybe .. is a hard choice like tell you jiji thanks for the giveaway

  7. It’s so hard to say…. There are so many great books out there!!

    I think I’d pick Imposter by Susanne Winnacker!

  8. Happy Blogoversary! I’m not sure what I would ask for, definitely an ebook. Maybe the 3rd book of the Divergent series.

Muse with Me

