Teaser Tuesday + Top Ten Tuesday

tte

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by Should Be Reading each week as a way for participants to “tease” their audience with two sentences from a book they are reading.

flat out love“This is Flat Finn. He is a symbolic representation of my brother.”

~ Location 349, Flat Out Love by Jessica Park

**I’m having such a good time reading this one!

toptentuesday

Each week The Broke and the Bookish presents us with a topic and asks us to name our “Top Ten.” This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books Dealing With Tough Subjects (not in order)

  1. Easy by Tammara Webber
  2. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Peter Chbosky
  4. Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel
  5. Slaughterhouse by  Gail A. Eisnitz
  6. White Oleander by Janet Finch
  7. A Child Called “It” by David Pelzer

That’s all I can think of off-hand and I don’t necessarily think White Oleander falls under this category. I remember when I read the book when I was a teenager and it had a pretty big effect on me at the time.

What are some of your Top Ten Tough Subjects? As always, leave a comment below and I’ll be sure to come by and visit.

Muse with Me

