Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

I missed last week’s StS but that’s okay because I was really good and did not purchase anything new. So this haul is from week before last. The book buying ban is still going pretty strong, it doesn’t hurt that now I have three trips coming up this Fall/Winter and obviously I need funds for those.

I borrowed from the library…

Catching Fire wither scorpior aces of poseidon

*I’m halfway through Catching Fire as I got it in audiobook format and it has been wonderful listening to it during my morning commute. My time spent in rush hour every morning and evening really flies now.

I purchased…

from B&N

gone girl if he had been with me

*Almost finished with If He Had Been With Me. I am making myself finish this even though I am not in the same mood as I was in when I purchased it. I love the story, it just moves very slowly.

from Amazon for Kindle

??????????????????????????????? let the sky fall peaches

*Peaches is good and takes place in Georgia, I always have a weakness for books that take place where I live. Having a lot of fun with this one.

I received for review…

fallout

Fallout

*This is one of those I requested a couple of months before I put myself on a self-imposed NetGalley ban for the time being.

Week in Review

I didn’t participate in any memes this week besides this one, so the blog was a little quiet.

Monday…I mused over how I choose the books I read

Tuesday…

Wednesday…

Thursday…Review: Through the Ever Night 

Friday…

Saturday…Middle Grade Mini-Review: Bramble

Sunday…Stacking the Shelves + Weekly Wrap-Up

**I have a four-day weekend this weekend so I am planning on doing lots of reading and not much anything else 🙂

What are you doing this Memorial Day weekend if you’re in the states? Or if you live outside the U.S., I want to hear from you too, what are you weekend plans?

Also, if you haven’t already entered my INTL Blogoversary Giveaway ends this week, May 31st. Enter here or click on the image on my sidebar for a chance to win a book of your choice (up to $20) from the Book Depository, provided they ship to you of course 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

  1. I’m so bad at book buying bans, but I really need to start going to the library more (at least that way I can get excited about new books without spending the money). I’ve heard great things about The Scorpio Races, and need to check it out. Thanks for stopping by my StS, sorry it took so long to return the comment!

    1. My library takes more than six months sometimes to get the newest titles out, sometimes they take longer, it can be really frustrating. But I love my library and I love that I am able to try out so many instead of shelling out money for something I may not want to finish.

      I love the author’s other books and I’ve heard The Scorpio Races is her best work so far, so I’m really excited to dive in!

      No worries, bloggers are busy bees 🙂 Thank you for taking time to stop by 🙂

Muse with Me

