Stacking the Shelves + General Update + Surprise Giveaway Hints

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

Better late than never I guess! I was pretty good up until this week when I looked up Kindle’s monthly deals.

For Kindle:

Pivot Point Gregor Enshadowed Surrender the fault in our stars

Pivot Point: Was an impulse buy. At $1.99 it was a steal and I had seen it so often around the blogosphere I decided to give it a try. I haven’t even read the blurb! lol
Gregor: Another impulse buy. While I had my love/hate relationship with Catching Fire, Collins writes such an excellent story I can’t stay mad for long. Thus, I wanted to try out something else by her.
Enshadowed: Okay, so the thing is I still haven’t read Nevermore. Now it isn’t for a lack of trying. I always look for it when I’m at B&N but they never have it. I broke down and purchased Nevermore when I decided to snag this one, though. So woot!
Surrender: I follow this author on FB and she mentioned the title being a freebie. Can’t say no to free books, obviously.
The Fault…: A friend gave me her copy then asked if she could lend it out to another friend temporarily. Didn’t seem like I was ever going to get it back so I snatched this one up as it’s on sale for only $5.99!

From the Library:

fever sever

Fever & Sever: Flew through Wither in one sitting, then promptly reserved the next two and of course they came at the same time.

For Review:

torn twisted deeper we fall  found

I’m really excited for all of these, both All Night Reads and Atria Books has put out some awesome books recently and I just had to get my hands on more.

**Thank you to Atria Books, All Night Reads and NetGalley for the review books!**

General Update (since I don’t have anything to contribute towards a review from the past week.)

I did it again! I’m so sorry guys! I’m really trying to get back to blogging regularly. I miss posting and being an active member of the blogging community and interacting with everyone! Really, truly! It makes me sad that I’ve been so busy lately.

One really great thing, though, is during my impromptu hiatus I have been reading and listening to audiobooks constantly. Finally out of my reading slump thanks to some excellent advice and some even more excellent reads. Be on the look out for those reviews in the coming posts 🙂

Oh and I have something really cool to share with y’all.

I don’t want to reveal all the details of the surprise until next Sunday (7/21) just because it’s more fun that way. Though I’ll give you a hint, the giveaway(s) involve(s) signed copies from two popular authors that will be visiting a local bookstore Pretty Little Literary Lady and I will be attending. More on that next week. I’m so excited, I love love LOVE these authors and I can’t wait to finally get to meet them. This will also be my first time attending one of these events, but it is something I have wanted to do for a while.

I say giveaway(s) because there will potentially be more than one, it all depends on a number of contributing factors that I will figure out after the event.

That’s all I’ve got for today. My apologies for the excessively long post. I blame the java, you can too, if you feel so inclined 🙂 See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves + General Update + Surprise Giveaway Hints

Muse with Me

