A to Z Survey

Jamie over at the Perpetual Page Turner put together an A to Z Survey. It rocked and since anyone can do the survey, I did one, too! If you make one let me know and I’ll pop over and read what you responded with. Thanks for stopping by!

* Images/Links will take you to their Goodreads page unless otherwise noted.

A to Z Survey

Author you’ve read the most books from:

YA? Melinda Metz or more recently Jennifer L. Armentrout

Best Sequel Ever:

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi. I loved this one leaps and bounds over the first! My review

Currently Reading:

happy hour wait for you

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water, I guess. I don’t really drink anything in particular while reading.

E-reader or Physical Book?

Is it a cop-out to say both? I love having physical books lining my bookshelves, usually classics and my favorite re-reads. However, I also love my e-reader and its convenience.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Um, Finn from If He Had Been With Me maybe. I like the best-friends romance arc best while I’m reading.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

pushing the limits I loved the pulp out of that book!!

Hidden Gem Book:

 More people need to read this gem!Wanderlove

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Meeting author Jana Oliver when she came to speak at my marketing class. Thanks to her I found and fell in love with her Demon Trapper Series and re-discovered my love of reading.

Just Finished:

wither

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Werewolves and Zombies because I can’t cover my eyes during the gross parts :p Vampires because it’s been over-done. Erotica because I embarrass easily.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky at 545 pages. Senior year high school required reading that I actually really liked and totes rec’d if you’re looking for a darker classic.

Major book hangover because of:

 It was so good I never wanted it to end. scorpior aces

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Just one, because most of my books are still in storage.

20130810_201833

(My apologies for the mess. The BJDs are more than ten years old and in need of some serious TLC)

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. I read that one in high school so many times I lost count. More recently Obsidian by JLA.

 Preferred Place To Read:

Outside, on my porch. I wanted to take a picture out there for this but it just rained so that was a no-go.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

I looked through all of my favorite quotes and I noticed a trend, th

ey all make me laugh. So I don’t have any quotes that inspire me persay.

Reading Regret:

turnabout

I wish I had known about the Roswell (tv) follow-up books when they were
being released! Now the 8th book goes for more than 100 dollars because it was such a limited release. Ridiculous!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

Percy Jackson Series, The Chemical Garden Trilogy, Delirium Trilogy

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

scorpior aces pride and prejudice  speak

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The Scorpio Races, can I just go ahead and use this answer for all the questions? No, okay, Demon Trapper’s by Jana Oliver. Everyone should read this series!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

the beginning of everything I’ve been early awaiting this one since the title was Severed Heads, Broken Hearts!!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Skipping ahead when a book starts to get a little less interesting. Sometimes I will go back and re-read what I skipped over, but not always.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

gravity

Your latest book purchase:

happy hour

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

wither

Thank you for reading!

Muse with Me

