Stacking the Shelves

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

I had a blast the last couple of weeks finding books at the library. I’m so excited to share what I have found. Two of the titles I already have copies of on my Kindle, but I have recently discovered I am reading faster with an actual book in my hand for whatever reason. Scratch that, I know why I’m reading faster, I need to get my reading glasses adjusted. Reading on my phone’s tiny screen causes too much strain on my eyes.

Oh and I was also asked to read a super cute book by the author to which I wholeheartedly agreed.

Next week I am positive I will have a slew of ebooks to share with you since December’s Kindle deals have been off the charts in previous years!

Okay enough of that back to my stack of lovelies!

From Library (Audio)

clockwork angel  night circus

Clockwork Angel – I was recommended this by my librarian and so far I am really digging listening to it. I am quickly realizing I am a fan of narrators with accents, definitely helps to set the scene.

The Night Circus – I haven’t started this one. I actually have this one in my print TBR but it’s on loan to my cousin. And well let’s face it, I go through audio CDs more quickly these days.

From Library (Print)

the beginning of everything    school spirits    dare you to    life as we knew it

The Beginning of Everything – Halfway through this story and geez I can’t believe I haven’t read it sooner. Ms. Schneider is one heck of a storyteller! Which of course duh!, her Youtube channel is always good for a laugh.

School Spirits – I read the Hex Hall trilogy last year and for the most part really liked them, so when I heard there was a spin-off I knew I’d be reading it. I was nearly as excited to find this one as I was to find the one above at the library the other day!

Dare You To – Pushing the Limits was one of my favorite reads this year and even though this companion is a massive book I am determined to read this one before it’s due date. I love Katie McGarry, one of my favorite YA authors by far!

Life As We Knew It – I’ve passed this one before, but never picked it up. This time I decided to give it a chance. Blurb sounds super intriguing!

From Author 

solving for ex

Solving for Ex – Gah! I was so stoked when I saw the email from Ms. Kopans about reading her novel. Of course I said yes and while the publish date is still two months out, I can’t wait to jump in!

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

    1. Yay another Pushing the Limits fan! I should be starting DYT next weekend, possibly sooner. Depends on how long it takes for me to get through School Spirits. Beth is awesome 🙂

Muse with Me

