Tuesday Memes

 

 

Teaser Tuesday, a weekly meme created by MizB at Should Be Reading, is an opportunity for bloggers to tease their blogging friends about a book they are reading in just two sentences picked form a random page without giving away spoilers.

 

My teaser for this week is …

“You came!”

“Of course,” I said. “Who could miss a pirate ship full of beer?”

“How come you’re not wearing a costume?” Charlotte asked. I couldn’t tell if she was teasing me.

“I’m a vampire,” I insisted, popping in the plastic fangs.

“Hmmm.” Charlotte considered this. “It’s more realistic without the fangs. Come on.”

~ pp. 278, The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

 

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the The Broke and the Bookish where Jamie and her co-bloggers create a top ten list for a given topic. Then they ask the blogging world to contribute their own thoughts on the topic. As always images will take you to the respective Goodreads page.

 

This week’s topic is: Top Ten Eight New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2013

Katie McGarry

Ugh, I love this author and I am so glad I finally read Pushing the Limits.  I’m seriously behind on her other stuff but I’m going to catch up soon.

Sarah Dessen

Dessen has been 50/50 for me but I am still so happy I have started reading her work. The Truth About Forever is one of my favorite books I have read this year.

Maggie Steifvater

I listened to The Scorpio Races earlier this year and this book is still my top book this year so of course she had to make my list!

Veronica Rossi

Okay I for some reason thought I had read Under the Never Sky last year but according to Goodreads it was this year. So yay Rossi gets to join this list because I love loved Through the Ever Night!

Brodi Ashton

Everneath was another book that took me by surprise this year in a totally awesome way. I have been holding off on reading Everbound until Evertrue comes out next month, but yeah I love this author. Awesome re-telling!

Sarah Strohmeyer

I don’t even know what it was that caused me to read Smart Girls Get What They Want. I think maybe the e-book was on sale or something. Anyway I loved this story from cover to cover with the same amount of love I have for Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I’m going to read her other book, maybe next spring. I have no doubt it will be just as cute as its predecessor. 

Coleen Kwan

I read Kwan’s first novel Real Men Don’t Break Hearts and was super impressed with her writing. I’ve been a fan ever since.

Robyn Schneider

I am almost done with reading The Beginning of Everything and Robyn is another author I just love. Her writing is exactly what I would have expected based on her humor on her Youtube channel. I can’t wait to see what she comes out with next!

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Memes

    1. I’ve only listened to the Scorpio Races and read half of the Raven Boys but I really enjoy the author’s world building and pacing. I would definitely recommend her.

Muse with Me

