Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

I’m off the next three weeks for the holidays and while my boss has her baby, so I stocked up at the library and with some e-books. This is the best time of year for e-book deals! There’s a good bit of Middle Grade in the e-book group, which makes me kind of excited. MG usually has that feel good vibe at the end that YA and NA doesn’t always have.

Library Finds:

20131220_235337

  1. Taken by Erin Bowman
    I’ve seen all the mixed reviews, but I have still wanted to read this one since before it came out. I’m convinced I’m going to like it. Men disappearing on their 18th birthday, say wha?! Plus you know gorgeous cover!
  2. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
    This author has come across my radar multiple times this year. I thought this was not the one I had on my Kindle, but I was wrong. Oh well I prefer physical books when I can get ’em anyway. So it’s supposed to be a re-telling of Persuasion I think? My problem is that Persuasion is probably the only Austen work I am not familiar with.
  3. Legend by Marie Lu
    Now that this trilogy is complete, I am ready to immerse myself. I can’t wait. I have heard nothing but good things. The blurb just makes this sound fun. Day is murder suspect #1 in June’s brother’s slaying? A twisted government? Yeah I could get into this.
  4. the Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
    This is another author I keep seeing around the blogosphere and I decided to pick it up and find out what all the fuss is about.  Chloe sees dead people and gets locked up in a mysterious home. I don’t know, the premise reminds me of the shows form the late 1990s early 2000s that I used to love.
  5. If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch
    This is one of those books whose blurb just sounds like my cup of tea even though I have a feeling it’s going to bring ALL THE FEELS and more. I can’t remember though if I’ve read good or bad things about this title.
  6. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
    Oh you guys I am so excited to get my hands on this. I just know it’s going to blow me away. In which case I am actually going to save it for towards the end. I wanna give everything else a fighting chance 🙂

E-Books for my Kindle:

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente (MG)

A Song for Julia by Charles Sheehan-Miles (Kindle Freebie!!) – This title has some crazy glowing good reviews going for it.

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani (MG)

The Park Service by Ryan Winfield – I just discovered this one while browsing the Kindle “Big Deal” section. I haven’t read anything about this title, but that blurb? It sounds amazing!

Jake and Lily by Jerry Spinelli (MG)

Nefertiti’s Heart by A. W. Exley

The Boyfriend App by Katie Sise

Weekly Wrap-Up

Monday…

Tuesday… Teaser Tuesdays and Top Ten New To Me Authors I Read in 2013

Wednesday…

Thursday…

Friday…

Saturday…

Sunday… Stacking the Shelves and Weekly Wrap-up

It has been quiet on the blog recently, but that is going to change in the next few months as I have a lot of stuff coming up on here. I also recently re-organized my blogging calendar so there’s that. Thank you to everyone for bearing with me. I never realized how working PT while being at uni spoiled me. I was definitely not prepared for the daily stress of a 9-5+.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

Muse with Me

