Day 4: Best Book Boyfriends (Top Ten Event)

 

top 10 of 2013 button

 

This is day 4 of a 5 day blogging event created by a group of blogging gals. I signed up via Two Chicks on Books, but there is also Fiktshun and Magical Urban Fantasy Reads co-hosting this year.

This is my first time participating in this event but already I’m really enjoying myself. If you’re interested in finding out more information the button at the top right of this blog will take you to the right place!

Day 4: Best Book Boyfriends of 2013. Rules today are the same as yesterday, I must pick from books that I not only read in 2013 but that was also released in 2013.

apollyonApollyon
Aiden – This boy is my top book boyfriend. There’s this one scene in the beginning in the woods and that is still probably my most favorite and heartbreaking-in-a-good-way scene from all the books I’ve read this year.

through the ever nightThrough the Ever Night 
Peregrine – I wasn’t a fan in Under the Never Sky but Peregrine definitely stole my heart this year in the sequel!

roomiesRoomies
Keyon – I liked Mark, too, but Keyon was my favorite book boyfriend in this story. He’s perfect for Lauren and is exactly what she needs during this crazy summer before freshman year at uni!

breathlessBreathless
Adam – I cheered when we met Adam, even before Nick knew what was going to happen. I cheered. So much love for this boyfriend!

wait for youWait For You
Cameron – Oh Cam *sigh* No words. Perfection.

Second Verse CoverSecond Verse
Vaughn – I’m a sucker for these kind of romances. Guilty pleasure I guess. Anyway this book boyfriend rocks, I mean he saves her life at one point. Can’t beat that.

originOrigin
Daemon – Yeah okay in Obsidian he’s kind of a doofus and hasn’t quite been cured by Onyx. But by Opal and then Origin Daemon is a respectable, kick-butt book boyfriend.

frigidFrigid
Kyler – The typical clueless stereotype boy in YA/NA books. But Kyler is still a keeper and there is real bones to this guy he just needs neon lights and air horns for direction 🙂

if he had been with meIf He Had Been With Me
Finn – I had some problems with how this book ended. Finn and Autumn are both clueless as is often the case for these kinds of stories. Which stinks because they are so awesome together. Well anyway I have so much love for this dude.

taking back foreverTaking Back Forever
Nathan – I just love this story which makes me in turn love Nathan. He’s probably my least favorite favorite book boyfriend if that makes sense. The story the author is telling, however is one of my favorites this year so I had to include it.

3 thoughts on “Day 4: Best Book Boyfriends (Top Ten Event)

Muse with Me

