Day 5: Top 2014 Books

top 10 of 2013 button

This is day 5 of a 5 day blogging event created by a group of blogging gals. I signed up via Two Chicks on Books, but there is also Fiktshun and Magical Urban Fantasy Reads co-hosting this year.

We made it! Day 5, the final day of this event! Thank you for hanging out with me this week during the event. I’ll probably do this again next year it’s been great looking back at everything I’ve read. My goal for next year is just to read more than I did this year so I have more options and won’t be so repetitive.

Day 5: Top Ten 2014 Releases.

into the still bluecressisla and the Happily Ever Aftersecretsweet reckoning

Into The Still Blue – I must know how it ends, it’s really as simple as that. So glad it’s coming out the end of January so I don’t have to wait much longer!

Cress – I just started this series and I am a fan. Once I’m caught up I won’t want to wait too long for Cress, so I’m glad next year is almost here 🙂

Isla… – They’re going back overseas, just yay! I am so excited for this one, possibly even more than I was for Lola.

Secret – I am almost finished with Spirit. I freaking love this unsuspecting series. I wish I had my hands on Secret like yesterday!

Sweet Reckoning – This series was like a slow burn for me and now that it’s really gotten going I am so excited for the final book!

the winner's curseEvertruecruel beauty

The Winner’s Curse – Ha! My first non-sequel in this list. Found this on another blog a few weeks ago and I just have to read it. Like now.

Evertrue – Another yay! Evertrue probably won’t have an epic ending like some of the other series ending in 2014 but it’s going to be good. It just has to be.

Cruel Beauty – Yay another non-sequel! Also, another find on someone else’s blog. Beauty and the Beast epic re-telling. I can’t wait. I love re-tellings, love love love.

–2014 Releases without Covers–

Opposition by JLA – Lux is ending in 2014 😥 This was the first YA series I read after the Demon Trapper’s Series when I got back into YA. I don’t know if I’m ready for this series to end. I only hope it’s awesome and epic and pure JLA perfection!

Fighting for Infinity by Karen Amanda Hooper – This one is ending too!  *cries* I’m not ready.

*Those covers are cracking me up, especially with Secret and Sweet Reckoning right next to each other like that. I should move them around but I don’t want to :)*

I really need to start some more series because pretty much everything I am reading is ending this year.

11 thoughts on “Day 5: Top 2014 Books

  1. I loved Cruel Beauty! I just read and reviewed that one on my blog. It’s such a beautiful fantasy read! And I loved The Winner’s Curse even more! That one made my top ten best of 2013 list on Monday. I haven’t posted my review yet – soon! I’m reading Into the Still Blue Next, and then Secret. Two great books, back to back! I’m excited 😀

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Check out my Top Ten post!

    1. Oh you lucky duck! I’m glad to hear Cruel Beauty and The Winner’s Curse are good. They look and sound so good but I’m always weary about new-to-me authors, y’know? I try not to read reviews until I’ve read the book so my opinion isn’t swayed before I even open the book, but after I’ll be sure to come check yours out. Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be on my way to your list in just a moment.

    1. Yay, I’m glad to hear so many people like The Winner’s Curse. Can’t wait!

      Cruel Beauty’s cover is amazing. I’m pretty sure it was the cover that caught my attention initially. 🙂

  2. I didn’t realize Cruel Beauty was a retell of Beauty and the Beast. I for some reason had the impression it was a series to another series. LOL. I’ll have to add to my 2014 list. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Kelsey @ Ketch’s Book Nook

Muse with Me

