Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book cover images and hyperlinks with take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

Santa was very generous this year.

20131229_110444

I am so excited about my Paperwhite you guys. Seriously, ever since I purchased the Kindle Touch a year and a half ago. I do most of my reading before bed and unless I move to a different room I couldn’t read in bed because the book light was too bright for the hubby who goes to bed really early for work the next day.

The bookmark is awesome, too. My cousin had it engraved for me and it’s gorgeous but it’s not photographing well. The engraving says: “A Nanny’s Literary Marker” and so even though I told her we were not exchanging gifts, I’m glad she ignored me 🙂

Santa also brought a book on my wishlist (Poison) and two gift cards. Yay!

Week in Review

Monday…Day 1: Best Books I’ve Read in 2013 (Top Ten of 2013)

Tuesday…Day 2: Best Covers of 2013 (Top Ten Event)

Wednesday…Day 3: Best Contemporaries of 2013 (Top Ten Event)

Thursday…Day 4: Best Book Boyfriends (Top Ten Event)

Friday…Day 5: Top 2014 Books

Saturday…

Sunday…Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

    1. The Paperwhite is perfect if you read in low or no lighting and if reading on phones for lengthy periods bothers your eyes like they do mine.

      Thank you!

      Stopped by your STS, you have quite the haul! Enjoy!

Muse with Me

