Stacking the Shelves + Week In Review

My husband and I took a spontaneous trip to North Carolina. We love going this time of year since you know I live in metro Atlanta and we just don’t get snow that often. I grew up in snow though, so I love any and all opportunities to make a snow angel. Unfortunately, we arrived before the snow this time, so we spent the majority of our time in Cherokee just relaxing.

My darling niece turned 3 yesterday and I was over there ALL DAY so not only no blogging, but no reading because by the time I got home I had some dinner, watched a teeny bit of the game and fell asleep. This was also the week of babies as both my current employer and my previous boss lady both had their babies this week! Babies everywhere!

So what this means is that I didn’t do a whole lot of blogging this week like I did the last week. Of course I still did a little book buying…we won’t even go into the damage I did at BookOutlet.com. I’ll save that for when they arrive in a couple of weeks.

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve gotten each week. As usual book hyperlinks will take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

Parallel Lefeve  Things I Can't Forget  Wild Cards

Parallel – Tbh I bought this one thinking it was this one, but after reading the blurb my interest was genuinely piqued.

Things I Can’t Forget – I feel like I’m collecting these books, because I’m pretty sure this is the third Hundred Oaks book I have in my possession. All of which I haven’t even pretended to read. I’m going to though, maybe during the spring/summer, these books seem like they’d be good reads for that time of year.

Wild Cards – I’m probably the only person in the world who was not a huge fan of Perfect Chemistry, but I wanted to give this author a second chance. Plus, the blurb sounds unintentionally hilarious.

Week in Review

Monday… Roomies Review

Tuesday… EOY Survey

Wednesday…

Thursday…

Friday…

Saturday… 2014 Reading Resolutions

Sunday… Stacking the Shelves + Week in Review

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves + Week In Review

    1. I’m going to give Mrs Elkeles a second chance. I have a good feeling about Wild Cards 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by Daisel, I’ll be over to your post in a jif!

  1. Oh god, you mentioned BookOutlet.. That site will make my money just float away. Everything is so cheap. I don’t blame you for ordering. I did when they had that sale lol. Can’t resist.I really enjoyed Things I Can’t Forget. Miranda is such a great writer.

    1. LOL Right?! They had a sale? Totally missed that one, but I am really excited because I am getting a number of books that have been on my TBR for quite a while!

      I really don’t know why it’s taking me so long to read Miranda’s books. Even though I haven’t read anything by her yet I know I will like her books. This belief is based solely on the authors she’s been compared to that I have read and liked. I should just go ahead and do it. Okay I think I will. Thanks! 🙂

Muse with Me

