Top Ten Books That’ll Make You Swoon + Teaser Tuesday

teaser tuesday

Teaser Tuesday, a weekly meme created by MizB at Should Be Reading, is an opportunity for bloggers to tease their blogging friends about a book they are reading in just two sentences picked from a random page without giving away spoilers.

My teaser for this week is …

Ophelia was surprised how easily she lied. She had two stolen keys in her pockets, and the lies were sliding off her tongue. Soon she’d probably be shoplifting.

~ Loc 1177, Ophelia & the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee

I just finished reading this galley and the above teaser was one of my favorite lines. Ophelia is a darling 11 year old. Ophelia & the Marvelous Boy was a fantastic middle grade that I highly recommend to fans of the MG genre!

toptentuesday (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the The Broke and the Bookish where Jamie and her co-bloggers create a top ten list for a given topic. Then they ask the blogging world to contribute their own thoughts on the topic. As always images will take you to the respective Goodreads page.

I almost didn’t participate this week because many of my swoon-worthy books are repeats from last week, but then I figured that wouldn’t be so bad as long as there were some different titles in there. I also couldn’t always narrow down to a specific book so I just included the entire series.

This week’s top ten is: Top Ten Books That Will Make You Swoon

  1. Pride & Prejudice – Oh Darcy be still my swooning heart..
  2. Anna and the French Kiss – I don’t even care that St. Clair was kinda poopy. After all that, I swooned so hard.
  3. Lux Series – What with Daemon, Dawson, AND Adam clearly there is no short supply of guys to swoon over in this series!
  4. Covenant Series – I said there would be overlap! Don’t judge me! Lol I’m Team Aiden but Seth had his swoon-y? moments.
  5. Demon Trapper Series – *sigh* Beck, that’s all.
  6. Under the Never Sky Trilogy – Because Roar and Perry, but mostly Roar 🙂
  7. Mockingjay – Gale, always Gale…
  8. Wanderlove by Belle Malory – Gabe wins!
  9. Existence Trilogy – Dankmar because this was one of the first series I read when I started blogging, so Dank will always be high up on my swoon list.
  10. Guardian Trilogy – Eran *sigh* This was another early trilogy in my blogging career but he deserves a spot because he rocks!

Hey I did pretty good, go me 🙂

Muse with Me

