Reviews: What Kills Me & I Am Forever by Wynne Channing

Be sure to come back tomorrow as I have a most excellent treat to share with all of you pertaining to What Kills Me author Wynne Channing.

what kills meTitle: What Kills Me, Book One
Author: Wynne Channing
Source: Purchased from Amazon
Edition: Ebook
Genre: vampires, young adult
Publisher: Jet & Jack Press
Published Date: June 6th, 2012
My Rating: 4parachutes
My review: Wow! What an intense read. I was hooked from the first page. This incredible tale begins when we meet average teenager Axelia while she is still human, studying abroad in Italy. Axelia, anxious to step out of her comfort zone and take her best-friend-back-home’s advice she starts hanging out with the cute stranger, Paolo. Things go from odd to running for her life in hardly any time at all.

Once Axelia climbs out of the ancient well, the plot really escalates as we are thrust into a world of hierarchical vampires bent on extinguishing her immortal life.

Characters Axelia and Lucas were hilarious together and the perfect companions for this adventure.

The story was captivating from start to finish. The plot flowed seamlessly and the pace was perfect. While I was reading time was a blur and I was finished before I knew it. This is not “just another vampire” book, this is something else with a twist. What kind of twist? Well you’ll have to read it for yourself to see what I mean.

i am foreverTitle: I Am Forever, Book Two
Author: Wynne Channing
Source: Purchased from Amazon
Edition: Ebook
Genre: vampires, young adult
Publisher: Jet & Jack Press
Published Date: December 31st, 2013
My Rating: 4parachutes
My Review: Another win for this talented author who made me care about vampires again when I thought for sure I could never read another vampire book again.

Axelia and Lucas are back only now they’re living under the same roof as the Empress and as is typically par for the course things are complicated. This time around the cast expands even further and we meet Lucas’ brother and Axelia’s friend from back home, as well as some other really great new characters like Axelia’s chaperone, San, who can be counted on for many good laughs and Brogan, her maid.

I Am Forever starts off a little slow, but then picks up rather quickly and doesn’t stop until the very end. Overall, a fantastic follow-up to What Kills Me. I can’t wait to see how the story ends in the final installment!

Muse with Me

