Stacking the Shelves and Week In Review

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve received recently. As usual book covers/hyperlinks will take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

20140815_114431

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – This was a fun find at my favorite secondhand shop. I can never resist flipping through the pages when I’m at B & N but I don’t like paying hardcover prices for books I haven’t read yet. Probably not going to get into a book about creepy kids until October but at least I’m all set when it does roll around 😀
  2. Paper Towns by John Green – It’s time to be honest with myself and the rest of the world, I have not read and do not plan to read TFiiOS. However, I still want to read something by this author so I reserved this and Looking for Alaska. The latter hasn’t come in yet, but I think with summer winding down a road trip book could be fun.
  3. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour – And finally the title I’m most excited about picking up this week! My library just received this one and I am super excited to get started. I already had an idea for Bout of Books 11 what I was reading, but there might be some shuffling with this arrival! This book is about a girl who sublet’s her brother’s apt while he is gone, the summer after graduation. His only instructions are that something amazing take place while she is living there. I’ve heard some really good things about this book and I also just really love that cover!

Week in Review
Monday… StMO: When A Series Ends
Tuesday… Top Ten and Teaser Tuesday
Wednesday…We Were Liars Review
Thursday… TT: Gender Bias & Sexism
Friday…
Saturday… Bout of Books 11 Sign/Goals/Updates and Challenges
Sunday…Stacking the Shelves and Week in Review

Muse with Me

