Double Tuesday Meme Time

teaser tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by ShouldBeReading where you get to share what you’re reading.

This week’s teaser is:

Daemon was here, behind those double doors. I knew it, and warring hope and uncertainty fought inside me.

~ pp. 53, Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

toptentuesday (1)

This week’s prompt is: Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often)

I don’t think I’m going to make it to ten this week, but let’s see what I can come up with.

  1. My oldest and closest friend has been badgering me to read daughter of the forest since we were teens. One of these days I’ll comply, maybe 😉
  2. The above friend’s boyfriend says preacher is the best graphic novel in existence. We shall see.
  3. Another super close friend of mine recommended what color is my parachute because I’m having trouble figuring out what I want to do next on the job front.
  4. My cousin read and liked gravity and swears I’ll love it. Pretty much anything with aliens in it she’ll send my way. At some point I suppose it’s become my kind of sci-fi thing.
  5. My sister-in-law just finished goldfinch and recommended it to me. We usually agree on books that are awesome.
  6. A lady I babysit for occasionally, read the fault in our stars for her book club and gave me her copy to read. She swears “it’s really good just very sad.”

Six isn’t too bad. I don’t have too many reading friends unfortunately, well I mean they read but only one of them likes the same books as I do.

What books have you been recommended? Any you’ve read and were happy they recommended it? Any you weren’t?

8 thoughts on “Double Tuesday Meme Time

    1. When I was reading the book this week and came to that line, I was really anxious about what came next. You never know what an author will do in the final book! Thanks for stopping by!

  1. I read TFioS and really enjoyed it. It is quite sad, but it’s a good read. I own The Goldfinch, but it’s a beast of a book, so I keep putting it off. Have only heard good things about it though, apparently it took ten years for the author to write it! R x

    1. Uh oh, that’s definitely something that’ll put me off. I’m a slow-and-steady kinda reader as it is. A tome of a book doesn’t usually make my list straight away. Well I reserved it at the library and there are a fair number in front of me. Hopefully, by the time the Goldfinch gets to me I’ll be ready for it!

      As for TFioS, yeah I don’t know if I’m ever going to tackle it, but I have Paper Towns on my shelf so I can at least be exposed to the “genius” that is John Green.

Muse with Me

