Meme’n The Tuesdays Away

toptentuesday (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the The Broke and the Bookish where Jamie and her co-bloggers create a top ten list for a given topic. As always links/images will take you to the respective Goodreads page.

This week’s top ten is:  Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet There’s a lot of books out there I really want, but when it comes time to actually share those books I usually can’t remember all of them. I shall try my best.

  1. Landline – When I first heard the synopsis for this one, it was the first Rainbow Rowell book I really wanted to read. It reminds me very vaguely of the movie Frequency with Dennis Quaid and Jim Cavaziel.
  2. Isla and the Happily Ever After – I’ll probably buy this as soon as I finish Lola, which I have plans for as soon as I finish this stack of library books. I loved Anna, but I keep getting distracted while reading Lola.
  3. Take Me On – I really liked the synopsis for this one and one day I would really like to have all of Katie McGarry’s books on my bookshelf.
  4. Ashes to Ashes – I have the first two, which I totally bought because I loved their covers. I want to finish the set before I read the trilogy… This is probably a really bad plan, haha
  5. Don’t Look Back – JLA is an auto-buy author for me usually. And I LOVE this book’s premise but I really don’t like buying hardcovers. I’d rather buy two paperbacks than the price I have to pay for one hardcover.
  6. 17 & Gone – Another book whose premise pulled me in from the first moment I read it. I must read it.
  7. Shatter Me – This and #8 are trilogies I really want to marathon. I just need to find a great price on the box sets and then I’ll be all set!
  8. Legend – See #7
  9. & 10. Saga Vol. 2 & 3 – I read the first volume on my Kindle and was hooked! And now I can’t find the sequels, so annoying!

I actually made it to ten? I surprise even myself sometimes. Many of these I would have bought already if I still had a disposable income, one of these days.

teaser tuesday

Teaser Tuesday, a weekly meme created by MizB at Should Be Reading, is an opportunity for bloggers to tease their blogging friends about a book they are reading in just two sentences picked from a random page without giving away spoilers.

My teaser for this week is …

The glass door slid open , and Gabriel stuck his head in. “Are you two going to start knitting, or do you want to come burn off some rage with the rest of us?”

~ Loc 1060, Sacrifice (Elementals #5) by Brigid Kemmerer

This week I’m teasing from the galley I was approved for last week! I was so excited when I got approved, I took to Twitter to share and the author retweeted my tweet and even commented! I was so excited!!

13 thoughts on “Meme’n The Tuesdays Away

  1. Landline is a nice read, and Anna is going to be on my top ten list as I keep seeing comments about it so I’m curious to read it.

    Congrats on being approved for the book :). I’ve been thinking of joining NetGalley for a while but I’m hesitant about what to put on my profile so I haven’t so far.

    1. Anna is super cute and a really fast read.

      Thanks! I’m not an expert or anything but if you have any questions I’d be happy to answer them to the best of my ability 🙂

      1. Thanks!
        Any advice at all about doing a profile would be much appreciated really as the website is pretty general so I’m not sure how much detail I should include.
        Also, do you get many requests from publishers wanting you to read their books or do we have to approach them?

    1. Hi Chrissi!

      I’m going to read Lola next week along with a couple of library books most likely. I swear I keep hearing people either loved Anna or they loved Lola, but very rarely does anyone love both 😦 I really liked Anna and I’m positive I’m going to really like Lola, too!

      I hope you enjoy Isla! I hope I can get to it next month!

      No one is talking about 17 & Gone anymore, I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who still has the title on their radar 🙂

    1. I’ve seen a boxed set for Legend at Books a Million, but they also had a table filled with boxed sets that they were pushing so maybe that’s why?

      One of my favorite things about Saga is the illustrations, they’re amazing! If that’s something you look for, you should definitely check Saga out. The story is good, too 🙂

    1. I’ve got Fangirl and E&P on loan form the library waiting to be read. I hope I can get to at least one of them next week!

      You have a great list! I’ve also got If I Stay on my tbr!

Muse with Me

