Stacking the Shelves & Misc

Hi guys! This week’s stacking the shelves is also going to contain a disclaimer… I have no willpower. Haha, that’s not what I thought I was going to write, although, not-too-sadly it’s true. If you saw my Wednesday WUW post you might have read that I’m finally , finally employed again!! YAY!! So that means I will be buying all the books. Okay not all of them, but I’m back to scouring the interwebs for really good deals. I found a few ebooks who’s awesome prices are expiring tomorrow over at Epic Reads Epic Deals. I’m in no way affiliated with these guys, I just wanted to share what I found. It’s impossible to say no to $1.99 ebooks.

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves by Tynga’s Reviews is a weekly meme where you get to share the books you’ve received recently. As usual book covers/hyperlinks will take you to their respective Goodreads’ page.

Bookstore Buys – I had a coupon and a gift card

20140908_140241_HDR

Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre – I’ve been hearing so much about this author recently. And then I saw this book and with Pretty Little Liars out until the new year, minus the holiday episodes, I could use a little revenge in my life. Plus, the synopsis reads so sinister. It’s still YA though. I’m just really curious.

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – I know I said I wouldn’t get this until I finished Lola, but it was on sale online and who knows how long it’s going to be until the softcover comes out. I’m making excuses, can you blame me? It’s Isla!

Ebook Deals – Each one of these was only $1.99 on Amazon and the price expires tomorrow 9/15

ten  find me  the burning sky

 

Ten by Gretchen McNeil – This is one I’ve been wanting to read for a while despite the mixed reviews. This is also the time of year I want to read books like this. One of my favorite movies for a long time was the first relaunch of House on Haunted Hill. I haven’t watched it in a while, but when I read the synopsis for Ten I always think about that movie 🙂

Find Me by Romily Bernard – Another thriller. I feel like there’s another one or two thrillers that are out or about to be out that I’m really excited about. I can’t remember, the point is, this reminds me of that movie my husband loves called Hackers. I don’t really care for the movie, but I’m psyched for the book!

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas – I said a few weeks ago that the sequel to this, The Perilous Sea, has one of my favorite covers. I love this cover, too. Yes, I bought this for the cover, you caught me. With the castle in the background and the phoenix on fire I’m gonna guess this is a fantasy? I hope I like it, because I really want to have these books on my shelf one day 😀

Library Fairy

looking for alaska  four

Looking for Alaska by John Green – When I requested this and Paper Towns, Paper Towns got to me super fast. Of the two, I’m most excited to read this one. I’ve seen bloggers call this the boarding school one. And that’s all I can remember about it right now. I reserved this one back when summer first began, so it’s been a while.

Four by Veronica Roth – I think I’ve already read all of these, but this is another book I had on reserve and it finally arrived. If I have read all of the short stories, this just might be the shortest loan from the library I’ve ever had 🙂

Note from the Nanny: I am no longer a nanny! However, I will be keeping my blogging name. I might change it and when I make that decision I will let you know. For now, the name remains!

Also, the new job is full-time and it’s doing something I haven’t done in a while, lots of office-type things. With this in mind I have no idea how long it’s going to take to get back in the swing of things. I hope I pick it up pretty quick, but I know me and I know it’ll take at least two weeks to work out kinks and at the very least get used to waking up early. So my plan is to have a plan and schedule as many posts this weekend as I can. That’s THE plan… We all know about the best laid plans so…

If things seem quiet, if I’m not responding to my comments fast enough, please bear with me. This blog is super important to me, but so is this incredible journey I’m about to embark on. I want to succeed at both, I just think it will take a little time to get used to juggling again.

This Past Week’s Activity (PWA) (formerly Week in Review)

Monday… I mused on reading books after the movie and liking it!

Tuesday… I meme’d my Tues away…

Wednesday… Wednesday WUW and I reviewed Fangirl and had a surprising reaction

Thursday… My Thursday Thoughts on Cover Changes

Friday…

Saturday…

Sunday… Stacking the Shelves, Note, PWA

 

Muse with Me

