Long Overdue Updates on Everything in One Concise Post

Life/Reading/Blog Updates

So excited to be back and to have time to be back!!

Life:

I disappeared after I got my last job and I kept waiting for things to slow down so I could get motivated to blog again but that didn’t actually happen.

Well I’m back to being unemployed and even though I was let go for something completely ridiculous I’m mostly okay with it because I had started to really, really, really hate my job.

I’ve learned my lesson and I will never again work for a super small company. I actually just picked back up the “What Color is My Parachute?” book again that I had started but never finished, so I am looking forward to applying my new-found workplace knowledge in an effort to figure out what I want to do next. I’m pretty excited.

The silver lining is that other than looking for work I also have lots more time to read, something ELSE I haven’t done much of in the past few months. While I was still working I had made a goal of one book a week until the holidays. Now I’m thinking a minimum of two until I find my new job then back to one.

Currently I am reading:

Mr Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas because I may have re-watched my favorite episodes from the series recently as well as re-watched the movie and I need more Marshmallow in my life.

Blog:

I don’t have any specific plan for the blog, just plan to post as things develop. I have a few post ideas in the works already so I’m hoping to have those completed and posted soon. Then it’s however the wind blows, I’m sorry for being so vague or sounding so flippant but there are reasons. Honestly, I don’t want to put too much stress on myself to have a strict posting schedule because of life stuffs so we’ll just see where it goes.

***

Muse with Me

