June Wrap-Up

I am pretty proud of all the books I managed to read this past month.

There was a total of 5 and of those, 2 were completely amazing. I’m just planning to do a mini review of each here in this post.

the 100  the 100 day  the 100 home

The 100 by Kass Morgan *** 3/5 Stars

The 100: Day 21 by Kass Morgan ** 2/5 Stars

The 100: Homecoming by Kass Morgan * 1/5 Stars

I’m grouping these three together because I marathoned them. I’ll say the first in the trilogy started off decently strong and while there were many differences between the book and the show I was pretty happy overall. All of that changed when I read the second and then the third book. They just seemed to get worse with each installment which was a shame. The characters lack of development was the biggest let down for me, strong became weak and weak stayed weak, it was just a shame.

Maybe it’s because I watched the show first because I honestly don’t know. Now I will say the show has already surpassed the books in terms of timelines so while each medium is very different there is still more show to watch coming in 2016.

Recommend? No, watch the TV show and thank my later.

i still love

P.S. I still Love You by Jenny Han **** 4/5 Stars

One of my favorite reads last month. I didn’t love this one as much as I loved the first in the duology, but this one had its merits. Lara Jean does a lot of soul searching and really figures out what she wants which is huge for her and really made this worth reading. I liked the ending and I really loved all the family moments between the sisters and their dad. This was a good sequel and the duology has made Ms. Jenny Han an auto-buy author for me from here on out.

Recommend? Yes! The entire duology to everyone I meet. I’ve already told my cousin her life isn’t complete until she has read these.

the dead list

The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout ***** 5/5 Stars 

I’m sure I was the last to find out about this on WattPad but better late than never! Loved this thriller, I was so eager for another thriller right away after finishing this. I tried to guess who it was and each time I was sure I had figured it out everything would change and you would question your decision. I went back and forth for a while and in the end I was right about a small part but most of it I had gotten completely wrong.

This is the kind of book I adore from JLA, not necessarily Thriller because I loved Covenant and really liked Lux and Don’t Look Back, etc. but I guess it’s her non-contemporary books that are my favorites. This woman can really tell a story that’s all I’m going to say.

Recommend? YES!! If you haven’t read it yet, go to WattPad and remedy this ASAP!

Muse with Me

