What Am I Most Excited to Read this Month?

You can find the post where I list the books I plan to read for the month of July here.

I thought I’d pick one from the list and talk about why I’m so excited to read it.

For the month of July I am most excited to read: 

this is what

This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

I have been wanting to read something from this author for a while and this book in particular has been on my list since it came out. I think the premise sounds fun and I will admit thanks to a particular Disney tv-movie from when I was younger I have a weak spot for this kind of trope. Also, from what I have read about this author she rarely lets her readers down so I am looking forward to this being well done and an overall perfect July read.

From Goodreads:

If fate sent you an email, would you answer?

When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O’Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds.

Then Graham finds out that Ellie’s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media’s spotlight at all costs?

2 thoughts on “What Am I Most Excited to Read this Month?

Muse with Me

