TFW: Anticipated Releases (2nd Half of 2015)

So since this is my catch-up year where I’ve been spending most of my reading time reading books that are already out and completed I have to tweak this week’s Top Five Wednesday by Gingerreadslainey in order to participate. My tweak is that these will be books that are sequels to books I plan to read soon. For example, I already own the first book, and the sequel is due soon. I also made sure to keep this to series I definitely plan to start this year.

their fractured light ten thousand skies ICE LIKE FIRE ashes in the sky revolution of ivy

The Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meahan Spooner – This is my #1 pick because the series comes back full circle and I love when authors do that. I was disappointed the Diana Peterfreund didn’t with hers, but Stephanie Perkins was champ! (Okay I am no longer allowed to say “champ” lol)

Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray – Multiverses, enough said. ALSO gorgeous cover alert!

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch – I pre-ordered the first in this trilogy because the premise was so promising and I’ll blame a bit on the hype as well. Every time I pick up Snow Like Ashes and read the blurb I always make the decision to read it soon.

Ashes in the Sky by Jennifer M. Eaton – Oh man I was so excited about this when Lainey was promoting it that I pre-ordered the same day. I am ashamed I haven’t started the first book yet but it’s on my list to read before the end of the year. Soon, my pretty.

The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel – This is kind of a toss up between Winter by Marissa Meyer and itself. And I chose the lesser known, but I wanted to pick something different. Too much fantasy and I get bored quick. That is not to say Winter shouldn’t be on this list, because I will definitely be wrapping up that series this year with everyone else.

—Funny how many of these books’ covers will be up for favorite cover of the year. Well I think it’s funny anyhow.—

Muse with Me

