#7in7readathon TBR

I was checking my subscription feeds and just realized the #7in7readathon is not only this week, but started yesterday! Whoops! The readathon runs from yesterday, Monday, July 27th to Sunday, August 2nd.

I love readathon season, which is what I call this time of year when there seems to be lots of fun reading parties going on. I will also be participating in Bout of Books 14 which is coming up in two weeks! And so far that’s all I have planned, but as I find more I’ll be signing on up. If there’s a readathon coming up you think I’d like please let me know!

I’m already a day late, so I am going to make this quick and list the books I plan to read for the rest of the week. I will also explain where I will be sharing my updates. At the end of the readathon however, I will post the final results on this blog. There shouldn’t be an issue reading seven books in six days as I threw in a manga to help lighten the load.

Daily updates will be posted on the following social media, so please link up if you are participating too…
Twitter: @Tiff_Nanny and Facebook: ANanny’sLiteraryMusings

TBR This Week…

well always have summer changing diapers drupanddrop1 timestore what i know for sure five people you meet in heaven opposition

  • We’ll Always Have Summer (Summer #3) by Jenny Han
    • I just started this the other day and I know I can and will most likely finish by the end of today.
  • Changing Diapers by Kelly Wels 
    • I am on a mission to cloth diaper as soon as my son arrives later this year (mid-Nov) and this book was getting pretty good reviews because it has the best information to decide whether or not cloth diapering is right for you. My husband is still on the fence though he does see the practicality behind it. Hoping I can get some more information in my arsenal from this book on why this needs to happen.
  • Opposition by JLA
    • To be honest I am just ready to finish this once and for all. I have picked this up countless times since the book was published and I still can’t believe I haven’t finished it.
  • Drug and Drop Volume 1 (CLAMP)
    • I was re-organizing my bookshelf when I found my old Legal Drug (CLAMP) mangas. Even though the series was never completed back in the day, I found out online they re-vamped them with a sort of spin-off type thing. I don’t even remember what the original manga was about much, I just remember how much I used to love it. Planning to read this then ship it to my friend in San Diego in her goodie bag I am sending out soon.
  • The Time Store by Andrew Clark
    • This was the book of the month for my book club back in June? And I’m a failure and haven’t finished it yet. I really liked it once I got started, hoping I can dive right back in. There’s this family that can time travel from within a family-run store that sells/repairs clocks. If I remember correctly there’s an overall mystery the family gets brought into, but being that I have just started I haven’t gotten to that part yet.
  • What I Know for Sure by Oprah
    • One of my book club peeps, also my sister-in-law, also one of my favorite people, purchased copies for the rest of the book club because she had read it and loved it so. I had flipped through and read a  couple of snippets but I haven’t finished it yet. This one kinda reminds me of one of those life lessons kinda books, except it was written by Oprah so you know it’s going to be good. I’m hoping it’ll provide me with some further peace during this very transitional part of my life.
  • The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom
    • I needed a seventh book and this one has been on my shelf for years! Plus, it’s short, perfect for a readathon!
7 thoughts on “#7in7readathon TBR

    1. I did see it. I actually follow a good bit of booktubers ( I thought for a while I would branch out then was quickly overwhelmed by the editing process :/ ) but I didn’t think it was a good fit for bloggers or even really advertised towards them. Thanks for letting me know though, maybe I should re-consider? Booktube-a-thon does look like fun. Also, I wasn’t too productive this week reading-wise.

      1. I believe the reading challenges are perfect for anyone who’s not on YouTube, and they have sprints on Twitter and photo challenges on Instagram so it’s not just about the videos

Muse with Me

