Booktubeathon (Aug. 3rd to Aug. 9th)

So annoyed I must have accidentally hit published before this was complete. Well, anyways.

Yes, it’s true I am participating in a second read-a-thon right after #7in7readathon, but there are reasons. My reading was seriously lackluster this past week, therefore I am giving myself a second chance. Plus I kinda loved the reading challenges. I did try to pick mostly new books from #7in7readathon’s TBR/

And of course week after next I’ll be participating in BoutofBooks14!

Thanks booksfordaysonend for prompting me to participate!

Okay, so here are the books I plan to read next week for the Booktube-a-thon. If you are interested in participating, you can find more info here. The direct link to the Youtube channel is here. I seriously I doubt I will be posting a video because I’ll have to use my phone, but I plan to be active on Twitter while I’m reading for participation purposes.

20150801_150455

The challenges:

  1. Read a book with blue on the cover
    1. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
      1. I have a lot of covers with blue, but this is a library book so it was moved up on my to-read list. I actually picked this up on an impulse at my library last week. It was super popular last summer and with summer winding down a road-trip book feels like as good a time as any.
  2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name
    1. Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne
      1. Not a ton of options on my bookshelf with the last name beginning with an “L.” It was between this and In The After and since they’re both apocalyptic books I went with the one I wanted to read more.
  3. Read someone else’s favourite book
    1. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
      1. My cousin read this duology and loved it, I just never got around to it, so I’m planning to get around to it this coming week finally.
  4. Read the last book you acquired
    1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
      1. This book is going to be the end of me. This is the kind of book people say not to read during a read-a-thon. But I MUST find out what the fuss is all about. Plus it’s a library book and since it’s a new release I won’t be able to re-new it like I can the others.
  5. Finish a book without letting go of it
    1. Changing Diapers by Kelly Wells
      1. This book is small and mostly filled with snippets so I think it’ll be easy not to let go until I’m done, plus I HAVE to finish this asap.
  6. Read a book you really want to read
    1. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan
      1. I just really want to read this. I got it during a book outlet haul earlier this year and I was so excited because it’s totally a book that would pique my interest.
  7. Read seven books
    1. All of the above
    2. {Plus} Drug & Drop Volume 1 by CLAMP
      1. I wanted something small to give me a break between the denser books on the list.

The seventh reading challenge is such a long shot considering #4 is a monster for what I typically read. If you’re participating let me know so I can check in throughout the week 🙂

One thought on “Booktubeathon (Aug. 3rd to Aug. 9th)

Muse with Me

