#7in7readthon Summary

What did I read from my TBR ? Let’s see…

I completed just one book and started another that was not on my TBR.

  1. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han (completed) 3.5/5 Stars
  2. The Eco-nomical Baby Guide by Rebecca Kelley (started)

I will be doing a review of the entire Summer trilogy and post it next week.

To be honest, this was not one of my best participations, however it wasn’t one of my worst. I have signed up for readathons and not read a thing. It’s not because I don’t enjoy these things since obviously that’s not true or I wouldn’t keep signing up for them. I would just say the majority of the reason I participate is for the community of readers as that is something sorely lacking in my day-to-day. The other reason is while I love to read I cannot set aside entire days to read and read alone. I can, however put aside time to read alongside my daily tasks list. Sometimes I don’t get to everything, including reading. Last week, I could have found the time to read more somewhere in there, probably, but the life bits got in the way. Next time I’ll do better planning.

With that being said, I’m doing it all over again. This week I am participating in the Booktube-A-Thon Readathon, you can find my official post here 🙂

My apologies for the rant. I won’t be doing too many of those in the future, promise!

Muse with Me

