Read-a-thon Updates Kinda

Turns out it was a horrible week to try and participate in a read-a-thon! Even one of my favorites! Working as a chauffeur during the early mornings and mid-afternoons, plus doctors appts and interviews and a very long to-do list coupled with spotty weather and I am more agitated than reading-ready.

I expect the week to calm down a bit by Thursday which is perfect timing as I have picked up seven things from a library trip today. Will be getting a proper read on soon, better late than never!

A good bit of my library finds are graphic novels which will jump up my goodreads reading challenge numbers. The remaining three novels, two are not very long, so I expect to make good progress with these before long.

A proper read-a-thon update coming soon, possibly tomorrow evening…

Wish me luck on my interviews if you will, I’ll need them. Searching for work 6 months pregnant is a funny thing. But a girl’s gotta work and therefore a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

Muse with Me

