Review: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, EverythingEverything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This took me a ridiculous amount of time.

This book will not take a long time for you to read. I have a small son, my husband travels for work and I also work full-time. I’m lucky I find time to eat, let alone read most nights. That being said, this book is wonderful.

I will probably read anything this author writes after finishing Everything, Everything. Yoon writes in such a fluid way the story, the words flow gently, swiftly one after another. The writing was my favorite part of this book, can you tell?

Her characters were also pretty great. Lately, I’ve found it hard to read YA that I would have liked in previous years, but Yoon’s characters didn’t have those same annoying traits that have turned me away from books this past year, ie. whining, woe-is-me, etc. They’re flawed, but they own it, there’s no whining which was read: AMAZING!

Plot-wise, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. There’s a point in the book that really takes you by surprise which is always nice. This is an easy, quick wonderful read that you should pick up when you’re looking for a breath a fresh air between two mega-tomes.

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

