Review: The Husband’s Secret

The Husband's SecretThe Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I don’t know. I guess I liked it. I certainly did not love it. Part of that is because I had figured out most of the points long before the end of the book. The other is I took issue with some of the character’s actions. They went beyond flaws and I had a hard time trying to empathize with them. I know you’re supposed to. I’m supposed to care about her characters and empathize with them and love them despite their flaws but that was one of the things I struggled with. I think if you like books by this author you will definitely like this one. It was very similar in some ways to the other books of hers that I have read. I think it might be that her characters you either bond with them or you don’t. And I just did not bond with these ones.

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

