January TBR

When I first started blogging I kept up with a modest monthly TBR and for the most part I stuck with it. I’m hoping by resurrecting this system that it will help me to stay accountable and to actually keep up with my reading.

For January, I have only two I would like to read. A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles and Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.

20170109_200846

When I first requested A Gentleman in Moscow, I was put in the queue at 126! I have never, ever been so far down on the queue at the library. That was months ago. I had already started Passenger this weekend, but it’s on hold until I finish this. I have waited so long and seeing as how it is still relatively new I know I will not be able to renew this one in three weeks. I am so excited! I have heard nothing but incredible things.

The thing about Passenger is that I know relatively little about it, other than there are mixed reviews out there and the premise, obviously. Since I have been known to be influenced by a review to the point that I won’t read the book, I have purposefully stayed away from the reviews. The premise sounds right up my alley and so far, it’s been slow tbh. Though things are already starting to pick up in Chapter Two. Once I am finished with A Gentleman in Moscow, I cannot wait to dive right back in!

If I finish these two before February, I also have: The Girl from Everywhere from Heidi Heilig and The Serpent King by Jeff Zetner on loan from the library. I think the former might be too similar to Passenger for me to enjoy it, but then again, it might be fun to do a “who wrote it better” post when I’m finished…

What is on your January TBR? Have you read either of the ones on mine, what did you think? Happy reading!

 

 

Muse with Me

