That’s a Wrap: March 2017

I have been playing with the idea of a monthly wrap-up for a while. Problem is, I haven’t been reading enough to justify committing. Well, that’s all changing. I am finally, finally emerging from my year-long reading slump!

These monthly wrap-ups will include what I’ve been reading, listening to (audiobooks ftw!) watching and a little personal update (if applicable).

Reading:
Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy -I found an e-book deal for this, read the excerpt and was hooked. It’s slow going as I don’t have much time this month to read but I have every intention of completing this. I am really enjoying the MCs voice so far.

Listening To:
Saint Anything  by Sarah Dessen (my review) – Loved this! 4 Stars!
Simon and the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (my review) – Two for Two. Another happy 4 Stars!

Watching:
Roswell Season 1 – Overdue re-watch, my favorite show of all-time.
Chicago Fire – Oh the drama! Chicago Fire and the 100 are the only shows I am watching in realtime this season. When I had my son, people told my husband and I to pick 1-2 shows. This was accurate advice.
The 100 – I have no words. This season has been more or less good to my ship, so really no problems here.
Humans Season 2 –  I forgot how much I love this show!

Life:
We are MOVING! And let me tell you, packing just mine and my husband’s things was hard. Packing for three is infinitely harder. Here’s to hoping this move will be the last for a while.

Muse with Me

