Review: Walk on Earth a Stranger

Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer Trilogy #1)Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A Beautiful, Heart-Rendering Tale

I’m leaning more towards 4.5 stars actually. It gets half a star taken away due to mostly personal reasons. First, I listened to 65% of this book on audio and the narrator took some getting used to. The narrator did a great job IMO but the accents she used were a little jarring initially. Second, while I very much enjoyed this beautifully written story with captivating characters and a thrilling plot, I don’t think I’ll ever reread Walk on Earth a Stranger. I’m just being honest. I loved this first book and I look forward to reading the sequel, but it just wasn’t one of those where I think I’d get more out of it by giving it a second go. However, I will most definitely be continuing this tale and I have, in fact, the sequel already in my possession. I’m super excited that I’ll actually be current on a trilogy concluding this year! Oh and this tale is weaved VERY slowly, you definitely need to be in a certain mindset going in

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

