Daughter of Smoke and Bone Review

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Four glowing stars of awesome!! What an incredible read with a fascinating cast of characters, a haunting storyline, and an absolutely gripping way with words.

I can’t do five stars because there were some areas that I thought could have been trimmed and there was the insta-love thing going on that was a bit much.

I loved this book and I will definitely be finishing this series and recommending this book to everyone who has read it. That ending alone is worth it!

Also, Laini Taylor has become an auto-buy author for me. It has been so long since I have found an author where I will anything they write going forward but just like that Laini Taylor has joined the ranks of Jenny Han and others. Yay.

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

