That’s a Wrap! July ’17

Reading:
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (my review)

Listening:
The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle Vol. 1) by Maggie Stiefvater
The Dream Thieves (Raven Cycle Vol. 2) by Maggie Stiefvater

Watching:
Eddie the Eagle3.5 Stars!!
*Felt rushed, but very good nonetheless. When you like something more than you expect to, that’s a win. Always.
Moana4 Stars!!
*One of the best animated films since The Princess and the Frog!
Passengers4.5 Stars!! LOVE
*This is my kind movie. This is my kind of sci-fi. I absolutely loved every second of this movie!
King Arthur2 Stars?
*Not very memorable. I vaguely recall it being a very weird movie.
Wonder Woman5 FOREVER STARS
*Best movie of the year…quite possibly the only new release I’ll actually watch, but that is besides the point! I knew it was going to great and it was amazing! And I so so happy I made the effort to go!
Miss Peregrine’s for Peculiar Children3.5 Stars
*This was another WEIRD movie, but it was borderline the right kind of weird which is nice. I thought the love interest part was super awkward. Great casting though and if they decided to do a sequel I would definitely go see.
My Big Fat Greek Wedding 21 Star
Shame on you movie execs! Shame on you! What a horrible, horrible movie. The cast tried to make the best of it but there was no saving that train wreck! Ahh! MY EYES!!

Off the Webbing:
Consignment Saling… Baby Shower Attending… USBORNE Hosting… Starting to Plan My Baby’s 2nd Birthday!! Oh and doing the working thing, super stressful as per usual.

Muse with Me

