My Not So Perfect Life: A Review

My Not So Perfect LifeMy Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I cannot believe this but I just read this entire book in one sitting!! This marks my first Kinsella and while I thought it was a bit slow in the beginning, once I was a third of the way in there was no stopping me. Full review to come.

UPDATE 07/22/17: I thoroughly enjoyed the first few chapters. I really really liked the MC and I instantly felt like we were dear friends, her sense of humor killed me from the panini episode. The cast of secondary characters were interesting, a spot predictable perhaps. As someone who dreamed of working abroad, I had a great time gallivanting with her all over London. My only real complaint is that it took until page 150 for an event discussed in the synopsis to actually occur. I mean this was almost at the halfway point, which I find a little ridiculous. But maybe I’m just looking for something to nit pick. Because in the end this was a lovely read and if you’re a fan of this author, I don’t think you’ll want to miss her newest novel.

I have a couple of her other books on my shelf that I would like to get to before I make a final decision on this author.

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

