The Raven Boys : A Review

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Amazing! I’m so glad I gave this another go!!

It took three attempts but I finally got myself hooked enough that I had to keep going until I had finished. I listened to this mostly on audiobook and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

Will Patton did a wonderful job as a narrator, 5 out of 5 stars as far as narration goes. Perfect diction, pacing, no irritating tics, each character’s voice was unique and clearly theirs.

I’ve noticed Stiefvater seems to hit the lottery when it comes to narrators for her books. The Scorpio Races on audiobook is still one of my favorite audiobooks of all time!

As for the book, the first hundred pages as everyone has already mentioned is really the turning point. Once Blue meets the boys things get interesting a stay interesting right until the very end.

I love each of the characters and their relationships with one another, the strong bonds of friendship and family is so so nice. Personally, I find this author brilliant. She can weave a captivating story, her writing fluid, natural, organic.

With this story, I have added Stiefvater to my auto-buy list. I will read/listen to everything she puts out.

View all my reviews

Muse with Me

